Parish News

Lenten Goings-On

Stations of the Cross - 7pm Friday, Feb. 23 - Ascension Friday, Mar. 2 - St. Joan of Arc Friday, Mar. 9 - Blessed Sacrament Friday, Mar. 16 - St. Rita Friday, Mar. 23 - Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Friday, Mar. 30 - Noon Living Stations at St. Rita; 7pm Seven Last Words at St. … [Read More...]

Parish News

Divine Mercy Parish Lenten Series

Divine Mercy Parish Lenten Series Tuesday, February 20 at St. Rita Church What is Divine Mercy? Why pray the Chaplet of The Divine Mercy and how do I pray it? Tuesday, February 27 at St. Rita Church Who was St. Faustina and what does she have to do with Divine Mercy, the Chaplet of Divine … [Read More...]

Parish News

“Grace Enough” Men’s Retreat Weekend

A group of men from the parish will be participating in its 4th annual retreat weekend at the Holy Family Passionist Retreat Center in West Hartford. The weekend runs from dinner time on Friday, February 23 to Sunday morning, February 25. The retreat donation includes all meals and a private room. … [Read More...]

News & Notes from St. Rita School

St. Rita School News: Jan 17, 2018

Dear SRS Parents, Today via ‘student-mail’ I sent all families a very brief notice regarding our on-line NEASC Parent Survey. Your assistance is needed to prepare our self-study report and the Parent Survey data is an important part of our … [Read More…]

St. Rita School News: Nov. 21, 2017

Dear St. Rita Parents, As we approach Thanksgiving Day, it seems fitting to reflect on the concept of gratitude for all those who make up our school community. I am thankful for energetic and hardworking teachers who are dedicated to providing … [Read More…]

St. Rita School News: Oct. 17. 2017

Dear SRS Parents, Conferences are scheduled for this Thursday, October 19 and Friday, October 20. Both days are early dismissal days (12:15 P.M.). Below are some pointers on helping you get the most out of your conference. Just a reminder to … [Read More…]